City Council Staff

RCC Logo

The Council offices are staffed by the Chief Officer and the staff team.  Please telephone to make an appointment to visit the office


Paula Benson – Chief Officer

The Chief Officer is Paula Benson. 

Paula is responsible for advising the council on all matters and is the Council’s Responsible Finance Officer. 

She is responsible for ensuring the instructions of the Council in connection with its functions as a Local Authority are carried out.

Paula is assisted by a team of administrators.


Municipal Officer Team


Mr Geoffrey Johnson – Bellman

Mr David Coates – Serjeant at Mace and Mayor’s Serjeant


The Hornblowing Team

The Council ensures that the nightly tradition of setting the watch at 9pm on the Market Square continues by employing a team of Hornblowers who share the nightly duty.

Mrs Allison Clark

Mr Wayne Cobbett

Mr Patricio Maglio

Mr Adrian Mardon

Skip to content